Rakusens Gluten-Free Matzos 200g
The simplest ingredients have been prepared the same way in Yorkshire for generations. Rakusen’s Gluten-Free Traditional Matzos are made from oats and the finest ingredients. Flame baked in our traditional ovens for a unique flavour – perfect for sharing and snacking. Gluten, dairy, nut and lactose-free, Vegetarian Society Approved, Vegan, Kosher – KLBD, not for Passover use. Matzos are deliberately bland, cracker-like flatbreads made of white plain flour and water.
A gluten-free diet is the only treatment for the condition. Gluten is found in the grains wheat, barley and rye. On the gluten-free diet, you can eat many foods including meat, fish, fruit, vegetables, rice and potatoes. You can also eat gluten-free substitute foods and processed foods that don’t contain gluten. Simply put, if eaten sparingly, matzos are probably one of the purest packaged foods available.
These matzos can be eaten on their own, but can also similarly accompany other food items such as cheese or meat slices, dips, or soft spreads such as jam, butter, or peanut butter. For instance, mild crackers are sometimes used as a palate cleanser in food product testing or flavour testing, between samples. Crackers may also be crumbled and added to the soup. The modern cracker is somewhat similar to nautical ship’s biscuits. These gluten-free matzos are suitable for those who suffer from coeliacs disease but don’t compromise on taste in any way. You can however enjoy these delicious crackers regardless of medical or spiritual needs. In addition, they are nice dry crackers that act as the perfect complement to savoury or sweet toppings
Rakusens Matzos Ingredients
Contains: Maize Starch, OATS, Tapioca Starch, SOYA Bran, Palm Oil, Invert Sugar, Raising Agent: Ammonium Bicarbonate, Pepper, Salt, Emulsifier (Diacetyl Tartaric Acid Esters of Mono-and Diglycerides), Colour (Beta-Carotene)